Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Research Faculty

Don Compton, Ph.D.

Director
Professor of Psychology

dcompton@fcrr.org

Barbara Foorman, Ph.D.

Director Emeritus
Francis Eppes Professor of Education

bfoorman@fcrr.org

Richard Wagner, Ph.D.

Associate Director
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor of Psychology
W. Russell & Eugenia Morcom Chair

rkwagner@psy.fsu.edu

Christopher Lonigan, Ph.D.

Associate Director
Distinguished Research Professor of Psychology

lonigan@psy.fsu.edu

Nicole Patton Terry, Ph.D.

Olive & Manuel Bordas Professor of Education
npattonterry@fsu.edu

Chris Schatschneider, Ph.D.

Associate Director
Professor of Psychology

schatschneider@psy.fsu.edu

Beth Phillips, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education 
bphillips@fcrr.org

Sara Hart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
shart@fcrr.org

Joseph Torgesen, Ph.D.

Director Emeritus
Professor Emeritus of Psychology

torgesen@psy.fsu.edu

Laura Steacy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
lsteacy@fcrr.org


Sonia Cabell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education scabell@fcrr.org

Yaacov Petscher, Ph.D.

Yaacov Petscher, Ph.D.

Associate Director
Associate Professor of Social Work
ypetscher@fcrr.org