Center Leadership

Don Compton, Ph.D.

Director
Dr. Compton is Professor of Psychology at Florida State University and the Director of the Florida Center for Reading Research. He was formerly Professor and Chair of Special Education and a John F. Kennedy Center Investigator at Peabody College, Vanderbilt University. He earned a Ph.D. from Northwestern University's School of Communication Sciences and Disorders, with a specialization in learning disabilities. Compton’s research involves modeling individual differences in the development of children’s reading skills and the identification and treatment of children with reading disabilities.

dcompton@fcrr.org


Richard Wagner, Ph.D.

Associate Director
rkwagner@psy.fsu.edu

Christopher Lonigan, Ph.D.

Associate Director
lonigan@psy.fsu.edu

Chris Schatschneider, Ph.D.

Associate Director
schatschneider@psy.fsu.edu

Yaacov Petscher, Ph.D.

Yaacov Petscher, Ph.D.

Associate Director
ypetscher@fcrr.org

Nicole Patton Terry, Ph.D.

Associate Director
npattonterry@fsu.edu

John Hughes, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Administration
jhughes@fcrr.org


Joeseph Torgesen, Ph.D.

Director Emeritus
torgesen@psy.fsu.edu